Mourning Pulse

Michelle Lewis_Mourning Pulse

Digital

I join the artistic world in mourning the latest tragedy fueled by hate and self-loathing.  This work was inspired by Bryce Rider – an incredible visual artist who photographs himself (or has himself photographed) in the most outrageous, colorful, over-the-top outfits that literally scream life and emotion.  I drained his photo of color in my artistic response to the events in Orlando.  I know all will go on, but how hard and sad that events like this are part of the state of today’s world.

My peace is gone, my heart is heavy.  von Goethe

Leave a Reply

