The Secret Cave

Michelle Lewis_The Secret Cave

acrylic on board

I’ve had this inspiration in my queue for a long time, waiting for my skills to be up to the task.  It didn’t turn out exactly as I had hoped, but there are many nice things about this.  I am particularly proud of the management of the light.  Merging abstract with representational is tricky and I think that is part of why I am not completely satisfied, but other  aspects of the work were quite successful.  Always a lesson.

Leave a Reply

