By The Beautiful Sea

Michelle Lewis_By the Beautiful Sea

acrylic on board

Trying to get back to my abstract work.  I really love Ursula O’Farrell’s work and trying to get to that level of abstraction without losing connection.  This one was an interesting composition that I thought would abstract well.  One of my fellow artists in my community said it reminder him of Millet’s “The Gleaners.”  I can see the similarities in composition, although I certainly had no social commentary in mind.

Leave a Reply

